Wireless is the key to an everlasting love..

WARNING! This post is for serious gear geeks (like myself) so all of you other dear readers out there, bear with me on this one ok?

Here is a more detailed post about the gear I will be using on stage:

I made some guitar sounds that I like in my Pocket POD (a little guitar amp simulator that you can plug directly into the PA system:

It´s a small little pice made for home practice

It´s a small little piece made for home practice

Micke took the sounds I hade created and put them (after many tries since the software wasn´t compatible) into this monster:

Which is Per´s rack mounted big brother POD xt Pro

Which is Per´s rack mounted big brother POD xt Pro (also an amp simulator)

The signal from the xt Pro goes to Oskar´s mixing table and he delivers the sound to the Shure wireless guitar unit:

This little boy is plugged into my guitar

This little boy is plugged into my guitar

But wait a minute, some of you might say, -Martinique, but what if you want to change the guitar sound in the middle of a song? -Good question my friend. The answer? This little bugger:

A footswitch connected to the xt Pro let´s me change the guitar sound

A footswitch connected to the xt Pro lets me change the guitar sound with my feet

So if you suddenly se me tap dancing on stage i´m just trying to change the sound of the guitar.

The guitar sound along with my vocals and backing tracks are then delivered into the Shure In-ear system (also wireless):

When you put these in your ears you go deaf and you only hear what Oskar wants you to hearPut these in your ears and you go deaf, what you hear is up to Oskar

Oskar then mixes everything to your taste and you are able to get a really nice atmosphere in your head.

Finally for the backing tracks I use my ipod which also is connected to Oskar.

Who are those mutants and what are they doing in my ipod?

What are these mutants doing in my ipod?

5 Responses to “Wireless is the key to an everlasting love..”

  1. Alberto Fuente (Lantartida) Says:

    I miss the “mutants”. I have read about a new album by Sandy Mouche and I wonder if it is still on ice. Helena’s solo, Martinique’s solo, Sandy Mouche, … It is not easy to follow you 😉

    Very interesting to know all the process with the machines.

    Good luck and enjoy all the rehearsals.

  2. Sarah Says:

    Nice blog Martinique!
    And even though I’m no gear freak, it’s interesting to see all the gear anyway. Good luck with rehearsals, I’ll be coming back to check how things are going 😛

    And others have said it before; hur söt är Mr X?!

    Greetings from sunny Holland!

  3. Overkill Says:

    HA!
    Hittade det till slut, den bästa sidan på nätet.
    Grymt kul att se.
    Jag har oxå fått det bekräftat att mjukvaran inte är kompatibla då det är ett helt annat system på xt PRO.
    Mmmm MORE GEAR TO THE PEOPLE!!!

    /Mr Backline

  4. Overkill Says:

    En annan rolig detalj är att det här avslöjas att PG har xt PRO.
    Vilket jag förnekat på hans forum… HA HA
    Undrar om någon av de prylnördarna hittar hit och fattar kopplingen mellan dessa.

    Grymt kul! 😉
    Ses i Oslo

    • martiniquemusic Says:

      Tjena Micke! Aha oj då =) Du vet, jag kan inte ljuga =) kul att du har hittat hit och tack för igår, kändes grymt bra! Ska se om jag kan blogga ut lite mer teknikgodis, mitt axelband kommer nog med framöver, det är ju ett custom-bygge 😉
      Vi ses!

Leave a Reply

