Production rehersal 2 (with audience)

Pew, ok so we got some time off here at Söder on Café South of Folkungagatan and they are actually playing “The Best” from the movie Karate Kid in the background which gives me hope for the future. Two days of production rehersals have gone by and I must say it took a lot of our energy. Yesterday the band played their set once and then at 17.45 after my performance they played it again. I played mine once only. And it felt great, even though the audience wasn´t the easiest to flirt with. There were friends of the band and label people so the applauses were a little golfish but became stronger as my set progressed. It was nervous of course because for the first time I got to sing my songs to someone and I focused all my energy at a table were some young guys and girls were sitting and looking and listening to me.

My set took 18 minutes so maybe there will be an extra song as we go but I really don´t know because I thought I would try and talk some more to you guys between some songs (yesterday I didn´t speak at all). Or maybe I´ll just shut up and play.

All in all i´m very happy with yesterdays event and i´m really looking forward to perform for you guys, for me that´s the real deal =)

Danyal took some pictures and I will of course show them to you my dear readers. (It´s nothing compared to the moving version of me..so please, do still come and see a show). Tomorrow the plane leaves for Helsinki. (Can´t wait to compete in a local sauna contest).

dsc_31191

Ilya, I guess I will be assisted on some of the shows ;)

Ilya, I guess I will be assisted on some of the shows 😉

21 Responses to “Production rehersal 2 (with audience)”

  1. slowmove Says:

    Ska bli grymt, lycka till imorgon. Ses på måndag i köpenhamn. Sitter faktiskt på jobbet nu och lyssnar på dina låtar från Myspace =)

  2. Sabi Says:

    Some special persons in the audience? Maybe Marie Fredriksson?

  3. kiwein Says:

    Thanks for the fotos! You will make it, don’t be nervous. You sound great. I was suspicious at first when I heard you’re the supporting act, I admit that, but now that I heard you I am really really surprised!! Your music is fantastic, you are fantastic and so are we fans. 😉 Keep going!

  4. Alison Says:

    Wow you look great on stage, first stop now for me is Poland, I couldn’t wait for Zurich so Poland will see me first! 🙂 Look out for the UK flag – that will be me! 🙂 Have a safe trip, all of you guys over to Helsinki!

  5. Ilya Says:

    Woooowwww, I’m totally…. how to say that…. wow… no words any more..))
    You look indeed very…… SEXY!!! *sorry, no offence* %)))))))))))))))

    I’m coming to Hamburg & Cologne, would love to…. well… just a wish – “Spiderweb suit” or “Waterlilly love” may be an exception? ;))

    You write about Danyal took these pictures, may I kindly ask if he still participates in Sandy Mouche or he just remains the good friend of yours? )) Can you also upload some (1 or 2) pictures in hi-resolution for one could print it and ask for an autograph on it if he/she will be so lucky to meet you live after the show? ;))

    Thank you for your blog. It’s a great inspiration before the tour!! I’m indeed looking forward to watch YOUR performance live as well, moreover Helena will assist you..))))

    Thank you anyway..))))))))))

  6. Daniel Says:

    “Or maybe I´ll just shut up and play.”

    An audience is a strange thing… you don´t want them to “own” you.

    Worse case I´ve seen is The Cardigans when they where supporting act
    for Kent here in Gothenburg…. Nina didn´t pull off any meaningful conversation where she turned mostly to Mr Guitar who didn´t produce
    anything but more nervous vibes… In the end the audience started to
    throw lame comments, laughs ect and started to act hostile…yikes!

    So if you´re thinking about trying to say something clever… play instead and let the music communicate!

    That way the pants will stay straight on Mr superman and the audience
    don´t have to fear Clark Kent doing a “papphammar”.

  7. Kamila Says:

    It’r great that Helena might join you on stage. I’d love to hear you performing together. Vey flattering dress! Helena looks gorgeous.

  8. elena Says:

    who stayed with MR X? very nice, looking forward to see you

  9. Anderson Trevisan Says:

    Great pictures, specially those with Helena. A great duo… (makes me remember Roxette… missing a lot them together, by the way).
    I will be in France in the next year. Any chance to you or even see Sandy Mouche around? Who knows Le Mistral bring us that present!

    See ya.

    Keep on Rocking the world!

    • martiniquemusic Says:

      Hi. There is a chance. We´re planning a third album with Sandy and new song are being written. And our French label wants to release it in France, we´ll just have to see when we can have it ready.

  10. Anderson Trevisan Says:

    I mean: Any chance to SEE you or even Sandy Mouche around? – sorry, my english is terrible…

  11. Judith Says:

    is your music somewhere online where we can listen to it?
    Sorry if I missed anything in the past posts and you already posted the information.

    Good luck and have fun 🙂

  12. Alberto Fuente (Lantartida) Says:

    Good luck tonight, Martin and Helena! Enjoy it!

  13. Judith Says:

    thanks for the myspace link, I’m not a myspace person, so didn’t look there 🙂

Leave a Reply

