Warsaw (with an “s”), Poland (Stodola)

Yesterday I played in Warsaw for the first time. I really hope I will come back again soon and sing. It was a great experience for me especially since i´m halv Polish. But this evening however I felt 100% Polish to be honest. I recieved such a warm welcome from all of you who were there and i´m glad you all appreciated me speaking a little Polish to you. This was for me the best gig so far on this tour and I think it will be hard to beat, but then again you never know do you.

The whole Warsaw stay was perfect. Great hotel, great food, kind people and a lot of nice family history. Per has some really lovely fans in Poland and we got to meet some of them/you at the airport and at the hotel. Hope to see you soon again 😉

A little tour agan backstage:

The view I had when sound checking

The view I had when sound checking

The venue is rather bare and you get the feeling that the concerts here are really intense

The venue is rather bare and you get the feeling that the concerts here are really intense

And then I hit the stage:

4 Responses to “Warsaw (with an “s”), Poland (Stodola)”

  1. Kamila Says:

    The videos are fantastic. Now I got the feeling how it was backstage before the concert for all of you. It was funny when soemone from the crowd screamed: “Martin, I love you”. 🙂

  2. Alison Says:

    Sounds like even Mr X agrees with the “I love you” I can hear him gurgling in the background! 😉 lol

  3. tomos85 Says:

    Do you have any idea how many people were there? Anyway – bought your ep, nice music, man! Especialy “I’m a spiderman”.

  4. Kamila Says:

    That’s my favourite too! The songs will definitely remind my of the Warsaw gig.

Leave a Reply

