Amsterdam, Holland (Melkweg)

Ok, posting from Hotel Tylösand actually after being home for one day and resting. And after a nice hour of spa treatment I almost feel like a Duracell bunny again (almost). The show in Amsterdam was for me a good show. Not great but good. Mr X had a tough flight this day and he wasn´t feeling good at all, with fever and throw-ups. So my voice was present during the performance but my mind was with him.

The Amsterdam audience seemed a bit shy but very listening which to me is great. The front row was a usual very supportive and I thank you all. I had some trouble with my in-ear system on the first song. Suddenly I couldn´t hear a thing so I had to take one of them out. Micke fixed it right away and I was safe. These guys are pros.

Tonight Marie joined Per on two songs. I didn´t see it but I was told it was a really fine moment.

The stuard on the plane back to Sweden was a good one. –The flight time today is 1 hour and 20 seconds. And when we were heading for the runway the plain bumbed a little once. – We hope you will Ohh enjoy flying with us today. A smart way of getting everyone´s attention.

The crowd in Amsterdam:

5 Responses to “Amsterdam, Holland (Melkweg)”

  1. Alison Says:

    Awwww sorry to hear Mr X was feeling unwell! Hope he’s better now! x

  2. Mishka Says:

    Oh, there’s me jumping in yellow coat! Great! I’m on the Net!!!
    Martinique – champion! =)

  3. Mishka Says:

    p.s. SPA at Hotel Tylo:sand is really best of all I ever visited. Nice to read you also liked it!

  4. Cynthia Says:

    Hello from the Netherlands!

    I was there as well, and you really gave a good performance. It is not the musical type I usually listen to, but some songs did appeal to me.

    I made a very short video of you on stage, I hope this link will work.

    Otherwise, search for omwfcynni @ youtube 🙂 That’s my user name there.

    Thank you for a good evening, hopefully Mr. X will feel OK soon again.

    Much love,
    Cynthia

  5. Cynthia Says:

    PS.
    I also uploaded some of the pictures we took of you to our photobucket. Here’s the link:
    http://s457.photobucket.com/albums/qq291/cderuiter/Per%20Gessle%20-%20Melkweg%20-%20May%206%202009/Martinique/

Leave a Reply

