Halmstad, Sweden (Sporthallen)

Just home after what was to me the largest crowd I´ve played for on my own. A cool feeling getting up on stage and seeing this sea of people. I´m very happy with my performance. Strange talking Swedish but I managed.

The sound check:

Empty spaces, what are we living for?.....da di da da da

Empty spaces, what are we living for?.....da di da da da

Backstage:

The crowd:

And action:

Earlier today Helena and e managed to squeeze in another gig at Dunkers Culture house in Helsingborg. We sang The Prayer and Hallelujah, both as duets. When were not going solo or playng with Sandy Mouche, this is what we like doing for a change. Sing different song in churches and happenings. I may post a movie from a church sometime.

All in all a great day. Mr X is back on track and so are we. It´s good to be home altough Europe, I´ll never forget you. Ohh look at the time, my make up is flaking but i´m still smiling. Goodnight.

18 Responses to “Halmstad, Sweden (Sporthallen)”

  1. Alison Says:

    I take back what I said on the London post… I am afraid you might see me again from the front row… I am coming back to Stockholm for the final two shows! lol I got home and realise how much I didn’t want to miss the last two shows with my friends so a flight back to Stockholm has been booked, it’s almost 3am and I have an hour till I got to the airport… but can’t wait to see you on the stage again tonight!

    See you in a several hours! Not sporting no UK flag or banner this time travelling light but I’ll be shouting for you! 🙂

    x

  2. LoveCat Music Says:

    Hi Martin
    thanks for the great videos and blogs. We look forward to seeing you guys live in concert. You have a very unique sound.

  3. Ilya Says:

    Thank you for a report!! A lot of familliar faces in the first raw in Halmstad…))) Good luck today with Stockholm’s show, which one will be fillmed for DVD? What are the band members’ plans for after the tour?

  4. Mishka Says:

    Martinique!
    Thanks a lot for all of 3 shows I attended (in Gent, Amst & Halmstad), it was amazing to sing along with you. I’ve bought the white T-shirt – it’s just unreal cool! =) And the e.p. is still playing in my ears, very good lyrics!
    Lycka till med avslutningen av turnen, ha:lsa Helena! Prova ja:rna pepparkakan fra.n Tula (en stad i Ryssland)!

  5. Johanna & Martin Says:

    Hi Martin, we saw you last night at Cirkus and it was great! We were planning on buying the ep and maybe get it sugned, but I didn’t see any merchandise anywhere. Are they sold out?

    Thanks again for last night.

    /J & M

    • martiniquemusic Says:

      The merch was at the entrance. They are not sold out but I don´t have them for sale on the web. Maybe i´ll try and work something out. Thank you.

  6. Kamila Says:

    Hej Martinique!

    How was today’s show? You’re probably on stage while I’m writing this post. I had a busy working weekend and tomorow I also have to go to work but lots of work at least stopped me from thinking about the tour all the time. It’s so hard to face up the fact that for me the tour was just one concert. Anyway, I’m glad I could attend one concert! It’s something to cherish for a long time until the next tour one day.

    Are you going to continue writing the blog or give yourself a break? I suggest having a break and devoting more time to family and Sandy Mouche? Lately I’ve been listening to …and poems for the unborn and I must admit I didn’t listen to it very attentively in the past and now I discover some new instruments and sounds and I find pleasure in some songs which in the beginning felt a bit dull. 🙂 “Chimney hole” is fabulous with Helena singing the fragment about the fish. Poetry to my ears. Thank you.

    I’d like to thank you for writing the blog. I’m really grateful, Kamila

  7. Kixx Says:

    Not the write topic, but: Thanks for a great tour. I still love your music and stop humming the spider-tune. I forgot to buy the CD so I have keep my memories alive! Good luck to you and your music and all the best for your sweet family.

  8. Tridy Says:

    Hej.
    I must say you did a good job in Circus, Stockholm. I was wondering if any of your works from that concert have been published in any media format like CD or MP3. Is there a way to get them. I would love to hear the way they sounded in the studio. Or maybe you have recorder the Circus show and will make it available some time in the future?

    Once again good job! And good luck with your future projects.

    • martiniquemusic Says:

      Hi and thank you. The music was available through the merchendise at the concert. A CD with 4 songs. They filmed one of the concerts for DVD but I don´t know if my performance is included. But I will try and get the filmed material and maybe make it available somehow.

Leave a Reply

